zurnal24 Forumzurnal24.info

Forum / Essay Services19

Essay company threatening me if I get a refund PLEASE ADVISE

doh_j 1 | 3  
Nov 23, 2017 | #1
Hello. I am a PhD student working with a writing company . I paid for a 23,000 word lit review just about 6 months ago. They promised it in 20 days! Obviously I know a well written paper would not be completed in 20 days so I was very flexible when they consistently asked for extensions.

However, the writing was so bad from the start, they clearly did not use a native english speaking writer. For the last 5 months I worked with them and I set it up so they would send me work in sections (about 2000 at a time) where I edited and rewrote what they originally sent me. We only got up to 10,000 words.

It never reached PhD level well because my writing is not great (thus why I paid someone else). I continued editing the work, continually expressing dissatisifaction--but since I did not want ot deal with finding a new company I held out in hopes EVENTUALLY me and the writer woudl come up with an okay paper. (However, that I would later, need to try to bring up to PhD level).

I finally realised this month that I cannot move forward and write my Discussion section without parts of my lit review being done. So I finally rushed my writers. THey assured me once again, they could finish that section (about 8000 or so words) in 4 days. I said if they can't I need to know--as I need it done. THey assured. On the 6th day, (late again) they sent me a draft , but an OLD draft of a previous section. I have no idea what the writer was working on.

So FINALLY, I askde for a refund. I wrote a whole thing about how dissatisfied I was. They offered me 2 solutions.

1) i get a 40-50% refund. (Not okay since they didn't even finish half the paper and most of it was my writing)

2) I get a full refund but they publish it.