zurnal24 Forumzurnal24.info

Forum / Writing Careers28

What is it that repels Americans from ESL writers?

kareng 1 | 12  
Jun 02, 2008 | #1
I am an ESL writer, and I do not hear anyone complaining of how I write in English (except for WritersBeware, but I think WB can pretty much be excluded from my list, having just called me a CRIMINAL.funny how strong the impact of that word has when somebody else labels you that and he/she doesn't even know you.) So WHAT is wrong, really, with ESL writers? Not all of us are hopelessly pathetic English writers/speakers, you know.
Lavinia 4 | 503 ☆☆   Freelance Writer
Jun 02, 2008 | #2
Don't you work for EW? Why not ask your employers? They apparently don't feel comfortable with your skills as an ESL writer and choose to lie about your background.
WritersBeware  
Jun 02, 2008 | #3
having just called me a CRIMINAL.funny how strong the impact of that word has when somebody else labels you that and he/she doesn't even know you

I don't need to have a beer with you to know that you are a criminal. You ADMITTED it.

"What is it that repels Americans from ESL writers?"

For the 10,000,000th time, Americans don't have a problem with ESL writers. Americans have a problem with ESL writers who LIE about being "American" and "native English speakers."

Granted, your English is decent, but I could still pick it apart all day. I think that even the most hardened fraud supporters in this forum will agree with me when I state that the vast majority of ESL writers who work for foreign essay companies do not have nearly as good of a grasp of English grammar, verb-subject agreement, punctuation, and general word use.

Bottom line: don't lie to the public, and you won't have a problem with me.
strugglingstudent 4 | 157  
Jun 03, 2008 | #4
Bottom line: don't lie to the public, and you won't have a problem with me.